Gov. Ben Ayade had reshuffled his cabinet last weekend with some commissioners assigned new ministries to coordinate their affairs following the resignation of their colleagues to contest elections.

The young and vibrant Commissioner for Finance, Hon. Asuquo Ekpenyong Jnr will now double as the head of the Ministry of Transport and Marine Services following Mr. Savior Nyong’s resignation.

The Trade and Investment’s Commissioner, Peter Egba will also be coordinating the affairs of the Ministry of Education as Mr. Goddy Etta had since resigned.

Special Duties Commissioner, Mr. Victor Agwu will coordinate the affairs of the Ministry of Works following Dane Osim-Asu’s departure while Women Affairs Commissioner will oversee the Ministry of Establishment and Training which was manned by Sunday Achunekang.

Also, Mr. Okokon Effiom was also appointed to coordinate the affairs of the Ministry of New Cities Development formerly manned by Barrister George Ekpungu

Join the Conversation!
No more articles