Media entrepreneur and Calabar Blog CEO, Mr. Hope Obeten has won the Mary Slessor Award for Excellence.

Obeten received the maiden award at the 2018 edition of The Cross River State Young And Emerging Political Leaders Summit held Friday, June 29th, 2018 in Calabar as appreciation for his contributions to the development of the state and nation.

According to the organisers of the Awards, “The Mary Slessor Award For Excellence,” is an initiative designed as part of efforts to recognise and appreciate young entrepreneurs and creatives in the state who have the courage to break new grounds with their innovative ideas, showcasing it as an example of best practice for others as a source of inspiration.”

Other recipients of the Award are the Director General of the Cross River state Primary Health Care Development Agency, Dr. Betta Edu, DG, Cross River Signage And Advertisement Agency, Mr. Stanley Nsemo, GM of Tinapa LakeSide Hotel, Mrs. Justina Ovat, Publisher and Editor In Chief, CrossRiverWatch, Mr. Agba Jalingo, SA Sports to Governor Ben Ayade, Effiom Effiwat, Youth leader, Daniel Obo and Marylin Obeten.

The Award presentation which held at the Calabar International Convention Centre, CICC, Calabar attracted the crème de la crème of the society, some of whom are Chairman Senate Committee on Finance and Senator representing Cross River Central Senatorial District, Senator John Owan Enoh, Niger Delta Minister, Usani Usani, Cross River Assembly Speaker, John Gaul Lebo, Youth and Sports Commissioner, Asu Okang, Rights Activist, Rev. Olu Martins, Entertainer and Rights Activist, Charlie Boy and a host of others.

Join the Conversation!
No more articles