Calabar Blog Publisher, Hope Obeten, Ukay Ogar, Michael Odere Listed among Patriots of Cross River State

The publisher of Calabar Blog and Chief Press Secretary to the Speaker, Cross River State House of Assembly, Hope Obeten, high flying banker, Michael Odere; and top OAP, Ukay Ogar are the youngest picks in the pool of leaders billed to be profiled in Cross River Rising, a page in as experts with ideas that can transform Cross River State from its current state. 

The three are picked to be profiled in the online news portal, in recognition of their accomplishments and consistent contributions to the efforts to transform the state. 

Other distinguished personalities to be profiled are Dr.Joseph Wayas,Chief Anthony Ani, Chief Wilfred Inah,,Chief Linus Okom,Gen.Anthony S.I Ukpo(rtd)Mr. Donald Duke, Senator Liyel Imoke,Senator(Prof)Ben Ayade,Mrs. Onari Duke, Mrs. Obioma Liyel-Imoke,Dr Linda Ayade, Barr. Rosemary Obanya, Dr. Usani Uguru Usani, Chief Okoi Obono-Obla, Chief Akin Ricketts,Chief Goddy Jedy Agba,Rt Hon. Jarigbe Agom Jarigbe,among others. 

This was disclosed by the Publisher of, Mr. Kammonke Abam, while announcing the partnership between his news outfit and the promoters of Cross River Rising during a meeting held recently in Abuja.
The partnership, according to Mr. Abam, is for the promoters of Cross River Rising to sponsor a page in where critical issues about Cross River State will be discussed and solutions proffered. 
Mr.Abam said he agreed to the page sponsorship because Cross River Rising is an initiative to take Cross River State to higher heights through cross-fertilisation of ideas that will ultimately culminate  into tangible outcomes for the greater good of Cross River State as a whole.

“This is a clear realisation that no single person has the magic wand to move the State   to the enviable position which we all clamoured for,”he said. 

This initiative seeks to re-enforce and strengthen  Cross River State’s current position,having enjoyed prominence as one of the leading States in Nigeria since the return of democracy in 1999. 

As part of its strategic engagements, the initiative has been doing an extensive review of the state of affairs of the State with a view to seeking ways of improving the State’s enduring offerrings.
The initiative has recently conducted personality due diligence on some of the outstanding Cross Riverians who have distinguished themselves in their professional and public careers, as a way of showcasing them for a possible collegiate of leadership that can move Cross River State to a new eldorado.

The Coordinator of Cross River Rising, Mr. Sannar Bassey, said their choices “cuts across a broad range of backgrounds including gender, faith, geography and age. The list is a mixed-bag of people across different spectrums of life. There are a few octogenarians and also some outstanding young persons who are under-40.  A combination of the youthful vigour and energy of young people and the wisdom of the sages in the State is what is needed now.”
The initiative,he added,is proud to recall the exploits of legendary visionary leaders like Prof. Eyo-Ita, Dr. Okoi Arikpo, Chief I. I Murphy,Chief Mrs Margaret Ekpo, Dr.Samuel E. Imoke, Dr. Joe Wayas, Dr. M.T.Mbu,Dr Mathias Oko Offoboche, Chief Linus Okom, Chief A Ogon, Mma Ekpo Young, Chief Tony Ani, Chief Wilfred Inah are iconic examples.  
The Coordinator disclosed that the profiling will commence from January 2021, and enjoined everyone to regularly visit the Cross River Rising page on for the latest updates on ideas for the transformation and holistic development of Cross River State, and the profiles. 

He disclosed that the list will be constantly updated and called on those who have information on eminent Cross Riverians worthy to be profiled in this leadership compendium to contact Benedict Okache on 08035530226 or Kammonke Abam on 08037265719.

Roll call of some of the Patriots

  1. Etubom Anthony Ani
  2. HE Clement Ebri
  3. HE Donald Duke
  4. HE Senator Liyel Imoke
  5. Mrs. Winifred Oyo-Ita
  6. Dan Agbor
  7. Prof. Eka Braide
  8. Nsa Harrison
  9. Elder Dr. Awak Anam
  10. Mr. George Agbor
  11. Dr. Eka Esu-Williams
  12. Dr. Bassey Inah Ibor
  13. Chief Linus Okom
  14. HE Onari Duke
  15. Prof. Florence Obi
  16. HE Obioma Liyel Imoke
  17. Senator Victor Ndoma-Egba
  18. HE Efiok Cobham
  19. Barr. Johnson Ebokpo
  20. Engr. Bassey Usang Bassey
  21. Rev. Nsa Eyo
  22. Surveyor Aniyom
  23. Elder Gershom Davis
  24. Chief Gershom Henshaw
  25. Dr. Ikpeme
  26. Justice Akon Ikpeme
  27. Engr. Pius Okpa
  28. Hon. Philip Obin
  29. Idang Ailibi
  30. Fr. Evaristus Bassey
  31. Chief Okoi Obono-Obla
  32. Gen. Anthony Ukpo
  33. Sir William Archibong
  34. AIG Mbu
  35. Clement Oshaka
  36. Compol Lawrence Alobi
  37. Chief Wilfred Inah
  38. Ntufam Eyo Nsa-Whiley
  39. Chief Asuquo Ekpenyong
  40. Patrick Ugbe
  41. John Ugbe
  42. Dr. Aye Henshaw
  43. Eneobong Effiom
  44. Chief Alex Egbona
  45. Dr. Usani Uguru Usani
  46. Prof. Patrick Ukata
  47. Nzan Ogbe
  48. Rosemary Obanya
  49. HE Ambassador Mfawa Omini Abam
  50. Dr. Mrs. Ihort Achu
  51. Dr. Ewa I. Ewa
  52. Arc. Maurice Archibong
  53. Imo Okim Amba
  54. Arc. Bassey Ndem
  55. Mr. Ben Arikpo
  56. Pastor Chris Nyong
  57. Mr. Anthony Mkpe Ayine
  58. Mr. Gerald Ada
  59. Rt. Hon. Larry Odey
  60. Pastor Nkoyo Rapu
  61. Mrs. Koko Kalango
  62. Nkoyo Toyo
  63. Ntufam Fidelis Ugbo
  64. Rev. Dr. Takis Caiafas
  65. High Chief Edem Duke
  66. Dr. Mrs. Anne Effiom Ebri
  67. Prof. Stella Ajah Effah-Attoe
  68. Josephine Effah-Chukwuma
  69. Dr. Ntete Bassey-Duke
  70. Prof. Ebele Eko
  71. Barr. Eyo Ekpo
  72. Barr. Venatius Ikem
  73. Rev. Nnanghe Obono
  74. Muri Prof. Itam Hogan
  75. Prof. Rowland Ndoma-Egba
  76. Sannar Bassey
  77. Prof. Oka Martins Obono
  78. Princewill Ojong Odidi
  79. Cijey Ojong
  80. Rita Aileen Okpokam
  81. Justice Walter Onoghen
  82. Julia Oku-Jacks
  83. Gabe Onah
  84. Senator Sandy Onor
  85. Senator Gershom Bassey
  86. Senator John Owan Enoh
  87. Ukay Ogar
  88. Prof. Patrick Ukata
  89. Sen. Bassey Ewa Henshaw
  90. Prof. Oshita Oshita
  91. Thomas Ofem (Bob T)
  92. Dr. Ngim
  93. Barrister Edem Ekong
  94. Pastor Eyo Okpo-Ene
  95. Arc. Efa Imoke
  96. Eko Atu
  97. Barr. Attah Ochinke
  98. Barr. James Ibor
  99. Barr. F. Baba-Isa
  100. Dr. Felix Archibong
  101. Michael Odere
  102. Itu Oqua Itu
  103. Etete-Ita (Ultimania)
  104. Rev. Fr. Bekomsom
  105. Col Tony Nyiam Rtd
  106. Godwin Assam Effa
  107. Ita Ekpeyong of DSS
  108. Arikpo Arikpo
  109. Dr. Emil Inyang
  110. Hon. Jarigbe Agom
  111. Hon. Peter Odey
  112. Queensly Bassey
  113. Prof. Ausaji Ayuk
  114. Justice Ibitham
  115. Dr. Chris Ita
  116. Barr. Emmanuel Cobham
  117. Mbasekei Ayomobi
  118. William Anam
  119. Barrister Joe Agi
  120. Wing Commander Okputu
  121. Senator Musa Adede
  122. Engr. Odama Moses Ochuame
  123. Dr. Paul Ebiala
  124. Mrs. Martina Odom
  125. Mrs. Anne Ene-Ita
  126. Chief Mrs. Helen Edere-Petnga
  127. General Ojiji
  128. Barr. Effiom Ekong SAN
  129. Maurice Inok
  130. Agba Jalingo
  131. Chief Akin Ricketts
  132. Gabriel Undelikwo
  133. Prof. Gabriel Egbe
  134. Florence Oluohu
  135. Sam Egbala
  136. Emma Akpong
  137. Rev. Mrs. Rex Fubara-Manuel
  138. Rev. Usani Ofem Usani
  139. Etom Philips-Eteng
  140. Hon. Emmanuel Ibeshi
  141. Hon. Moses Oko
  142. Hon. Orok Duke
  143. Chief Bassey Archibong
  144. Rev. Theodore Effiong
  145. Dr. Obasesam Okoi
  146. Odo Effiong
  147. Iso Bassey
  148. Patricia Umerah Eyamba
  149. Prof. Anne Asuquo
  150. Omini Oden
  151. Sebastine Eko
  152. Francis Eyamba
  153. Prof. Roibito Ekpiken-Ekanem
  154. Wofai Ewa
  155. Egor Ifiok
  156. Essieawan Irene Bangwell
  157. Hope Obeten
  158. Prof. Eyong Ubana
  159. Prof. Ayara Ayara
  160. Dr. Michael Nzan
  161. Eme Awatt
  162. Eme Affiah
  163. Gabriel Odu