Popular Cross River State born media personality, Wofai Samuel, has won the MAYA Awards 2016, TV Personality of the Year.

The highly anticipated MoreKlue All Youth Awards widely known as MAYA Awards was held on Sunday, January 31st at Bamboo Hall, Omole Phase 1, Lagos.

The event which witnessed a large turnout of youths from Nigeria, Benin Republic and Ghana has been touted the biggest all youth awards event by guests and social media watchers.

Notable guests at the event were AIG Tunji Alapini, RTd, Mr. Abisoye Fagade of Sodium Brands, Hon. Adijat Motunrayo Adeleye, Ghanian actress Juliet Ibrahim, Nollywood Stars Mercy Aigbe, Biodun Okeowo, Tayo Sobola Sotayo, Kingsley Ogboso, Tunde Owokoniran, Comedians Ushbebe, Bash, Sunkanmi Omobolanle, Miss Tourism Nigeria, Miss Oyo State, amongst many others.

The guests were entertained with back to back performances from Pepenazi, Bash, TeeBlaq, Naomi Mac, Dremo, Cymbals Dancers, Ajanaku and the show closed with a grand performance from WizKid’s starboy label mate, L.A.X.

See photos from the event below!MAYA-1 (3)MAYA-1 (4)MAYA-1 (5)MAYA-1 (6)MAYA-1 (7)MAYA-1 (8)MAYA-1 (9)MAYA-1 (10)MAYA-1 (12)MAYA-1 (13)MAYA-1 (14)MAYA-1 (15)MAYA-1 (16)MAYA-1 (17)MAYA-1 (18)MAYA-1 (19)

MAYA-1 (1)

See the full list of winners HERE

Join the Conversation!
No more articles